It is important to update your desktop client on a regular basis to receive minor bug fixes and new releases that may provide new features and functions.
This release includes enhancements and minor bug fixes. Articles have been updated to reflect the changes; some items are linked to new articles for detailed information.
- Contacts - Managing Chat Messages
Messages sent through the Contacts Chat funtion on the desktop client can be edited or deleted. Shared files and images can also be deleted. Read this new article for more information on how use these new features.
- Display user’s meetings with scheduling privilege setting
The person who has scheduling privileges for your account, and schedules an event on your behalf, will be able to identify what meetings they scheduled on your behalf.
- Enhanced cloud recording analytics
Meeting hosts can now see analytics on how many times their cloud recording was viewed over a specific time period and who viewed their cloud recording.
Users can now search cloud recordings by an unlimited or specific time frame.
- Internal account members to admit external participants in waiting room setting
Users can now enable a setting to allow internal account members to admit external participants into a meeting from the waiting room when the host is not present. This setting is available at the account, group, and user level, and can be locked at the account or group level. Users must be on the Zoom client version 4.6.2 or later.
Google & Facebook
If a user signs in via Google or Facebook, and has changed their email address on Google/Facebook, they will still be able to login to their Zoom account.
After a meeting is scheduled and the screen returns with the details, users can select ‘Save as a Meeting Template’, which appears at the bottom of the screen. Templates can be used to create a new meeting. This cannot be used with Personal Meeting ID (PMI).
Templates will be stored on the ‘Meeting Templates’ page.
Recover deleted meetings
Deleted meetings will now be recoverable under ‘Recently’ deleted from the Upcoming Meetings page for up to one week.