Share your entire screen or specific programs from your desktop, tablet, or mobile devices.
- The host and attendees have access to share screens.
- The host can disable attendee access to the annotation tools.
- Start sharing after you have joined the meeting.
- Or, launch a meeting with shared screens already open.
Share Screens While in a Meeting
The Share Screen button is located on the meeting tool bar.
1. Click the ^ to open the 'Advanced Sharing Options...'
2. Choose who can share.
3. Close the dialogue box, click on the Share button to begin the sharing process.
4. Choose to the content you want to share:
a. 'Screen' allows you to navigate to any program on location on the computer. In
example the host has two monitors, identified as Screen 1 and Screen 2. Shared
screens are easily identified by the framed green border.
b. 'Whiteboard' is a blank screen to use the annotation tools for typing or drawing.
c. Any open application will appear as a choice, if a specific application is selected
nothing else will be shared with the attendees unless a new share is selected.
5. Check to 'Share computer sound' at the bottom of the page when sharing locally stored
video clips with audio, or from a website such as YouTube.
When sharing starts, a green border frames the shared area to easily identify what attendees are viewing. A new menu bar appears at the top of the screen with sharing options, and access to basic meeting options.
Annotation tools are available when Share Screen is launched.
- When sharing a Desktop /application, select 'Annotate' on the menu to open the tool bar.
- When sharing a 'Whiteboard', the annotation tools automatically appear.
- 'Save' snapshots the screens with annotations, and stores in the default meeting folder.
When enabled, particpants can annotate on shared screens by clicking the 'View Options' menu then click 'Annotate'.
Disable Participant Annotations
The host has the option to prevent participant annotations on any shared screens. While in the sharing mode, click the 'More' menu then select 'Disable participants annotation'.